Comparison

Locate Next vs BatchData: skip tracing compared

BatchData sells property data and skip tracing on monthly volume tiers, with an API on every tier. Locate Next traces the owner list you already have and charges per qualifying search. Each sentence below is taken from one company’s own pages, with the day it was read.

The short answerOn October 23, 2026, BatchData’s pricing page listed skip tracing plans from Growth at $2,000 a month for up to 100,000 skip traces to Enterprise at $20,000 a month for up to 3,000,000. The same page offers Pay Monthly or Commit Annually and prints no annual amounts. Its skip tracing page and FAQ also name pay-as-you-go, and no pay-as-you-go figure appears on those pages. Locate Next has no monthly plan: $0.17 per qualifying search from a prepaid balance, with the maximum cost shown before anything runs.

BatchData vs Skipmatch

BatchData sells skip tracing subscriptions from $2,000 a month for up to 100,000 traces to $20,000 a month for up to 3,000,000, with API access on every tier, and its pricing page shows no per-record rate. Skipmatch charges 3 cents a matched record for 50 to 100,000 records, with unmatched records free and no subscription. At that rate $2,000 buys about 66,667 matched records, so below that monthly volume Skipmatch’s published rate costs less, although BatchData counts traces rather than matches and includes API access on every tier. Neither publishes a hit-rate test that an outsider could repeat. Locate Next, at $0.17 per qualifying search, costs more per result and adds company review in state business records. Both rates read October 24, 2026.

1. Where these facts come from

Every BatchData line below is taken from the three batchdata.io URLs in the source list, read on October 23, 2026. Articles on that company’s blog are marketing writing rather than product or terms pages, so nothing from them is used here. Where those three pages leave a question open, the table says so instead of guessing. The questions themselves come from the skip tracing comparison framework.

2. Side by side

QuestionBatchData, its own pages, read October 23, 2026Locate Next, live site, read October 23, 2026
Published plan pricesPricing page skip tracing plans: Growth $2,000 a month for up to 100,000 skip traces, Professional $5,000 for up to 300,000, Scale $10,000 for up to 750,000, Enterprise $20,000 for up to 3,000,000.No plan. The pricing page states $0.17 per qualifying search, paid from a prepaid balance, with top-ups from $10.00.
Paying for what you useThe skip tracing page and the FAQ both name pay-as-you-go beside subscriptions, with rates set by product, volume and data needs. No pay-as-you-go figure is printed on the pages checked.Every search is paid as you go. The pricing page does not charge for a search with no result, a failed search, or a result reused from the last 30 days.
Billing periodThe pricing page offers Pay Monthly or Commit Annually. Annual amounts are not displayed, so the size of the annual difference cannot be read from the page.There is no billing period. You add money to a balance and it is drawn down when a search qualifies.
Reverse skip tracingA separate product on the same pricing page, from $3,000 a month for up to 100,000 matched records to $30,000 for up to 3,000,000, labelled pay per matched record.Not something the Locate Next pages checked describe.
Getting a list inThe skip tracing page says you can upload a file, type records in, or send an API request, and its FAQ says the BatchLeads platform lets you upload lists “like a simple CSV file”. Batch processing is listed from the Professional tier up. Other file types, required columns and size limits are not stated.The bulk page takes a CSV or .xlsx sheet as it is, up to 25,000 rows and 500 columns, keeps every column you sent, and leaves your record ID on each row.
Company-owned rowsThe skip tracing page says its technology connects LLCs and trusts to the individuals who own them. What that costs, and which states it reaches, are not stated on the pages checked.The LLC page reviews company records at no charge, lists the people on the filing with their titles as filed, shows an end date only when the source gives one, and keeps the registered agent separate. It says it is not a beneficial ownership report.
Number checksThe pricing page lists “DNC status verification” and a litigator scrub in every skip tracing tier. The skip tracing page says numbers are scrubbed for Do Not Call status, and names a separate “Litigator Scrub” that flags known TCPA litigators.Do Not Call checks run in Export against the DNC dataset currently active on this site. A number with no current answer stays Not checked, and a Not listed result is not consent. The check compares phone numbers with the dataset currently active on this site. It does not promise a live connection to government records, identify the owner of a number, or establish consent to contact someone. DNC checks are included at no extra charge.
APIThe skip tracing page describes a low-latency API, links its documentation, and offers a form for testing one skip trace. API access is included in every tier on the pricing page.Not stated on the pages checked.
Named CRM connectionsThe FAQ says the API works with most CRMs, marketing platforms and proprietary tools, and names none of them. The Enterprise tier adds custom data integration.The CRM export page offers six file layouts and keeps your record IDs. It also says no CRM import of these files has been verified by us yet.
Something to try without payingThe pricing page shows no free plan and no trial. The FAQ offers a demo and says to contact the sales team for details of trials or limited-use access.No plan and no trial. Access opens to teams in stages, and the CRM CSV checker and the other tools on this site run in your browser.
Spending limitsNot addressed on the three pages checked.The pricing page shows the maximum cost before anything runs, lets a workspace set a monthly limit, and gives each automation its own per-run and daily caps.

3. The two prices are not the same unit

BatchData’s published figure is a monthly commitment with a record ceiling: $2,000 buys a month in which up to 100,000 skip traces may run. Locate Next’s figure is one charge for one search that met a written test. Dividing a tier by its ceiling produces a number that only holds if you use the whole ceiling, so this page does not do that arithmetic for you. If you want a figure for your own volume, read what counts as a qualifying search first, then put your own row count into the cost calculator.

The unit matters most on repeats. Locate Next reuses an address searched in your workspace in the last 30 days at no charge. The BatchData pages checked do not describe repeat or duplicate handling, so ask about it before you commit to a tier.

4. Company-owned rows

Both companies address properties held by an LLC, and they describe different outputs. BatchData states an outcome: its technology links companies and trusts to the people who own them. Locate Next describes a record: the state filing it found, the people that filing names, their titles as filed, and the evidence for and against the company matching your property. A filing names the people a company told the state about. It does not prove who owns or controls the company, and it does not prove the company owns the parcel. The method behind that step is in how to find who owns an LLC, and the product page is LLC owner lookup.

5. What to ask before you buy either one

  • What exactly is counted. A tier counts skip traces; Locate Next counts qualifying searches. Ask each company to state in writing what happens to a duplicate row, a repeat address and a record with no contact.
  • What the minimum is. The smallest skip tracing plan on the BatchData pricing page is $2,000 a month, and whether pay-as-you-go carries a minimum is not stated there.
  • Who supplies the contact data, and under what terms you may export and keep it.
  • What a Do Not Call label means in the file you download. A label is information about a number. It does not decide whether a call or a text is allowed. See DNC scrubbing and litigator scrubs.

6. Run the same confirmed owners through both

Take twenty owners you have already confirmed from county records, including a few LLC rows. Run them in each tool. Then write down, for each one: which returned person the tool tied to your owner name, what evidence it showed for that tie, what each company’s own stated rule would charge, and whether your record ID came back on the row. What a skip trace match proves explains why the first two answers matter more than the count of phone numbers.

Common questions

How much does BatchData skip tracing cost?

Its pricing page listed four monthly skip tracing plans on October 23, 2026: Growth $2,000 for up to 100,000 skip traces, Professional $5,000 for up to 300,000, Scale $10,000 for up to 750,000 and Enterprise $20,000 for up to 3,000,000. The same page offers Pay Monthly or Commit Annually without printing annual amounts.

Does BatchData publish a per-record rate?

Not on the pricing page, the skip tracing page or the FAQ as read on October 23, 2026. Those pages name pay-as-you-go and say rates depend on product, volume and data needs, without a figure.

Is there a BatchData free tier?

The pricing page showed no free plan and no trial on October 23, 2026. The FAQ offers a demo and points you to the sales team for details of trials or limited-use access.

What does BatchData say about LLC owners?

Its skip tracing page says the technology connects LLCs and trusts to the individuals who own them. That is the company’s own statement, read October 23, 2026. The pages checked give no coverage list and no separate price.

What does Locate Next charge instead of a monthly plan?

$0.17 per qualifying search from a prepaid balance, with top-ups from $10.00 and no plan to subscribe to. The full definition of a qualifying search, and the cases that cost nothing, are on the pricing page.

Does Locate Next check Do Not Call status?

Do Not Call checks run in Export against the DNC dataset currently active on this site. The check compares phone numbers with the dataset currently active on this site. It does not promise a live connection to government records, identify the owner of a number, or establish consent to contact someone. DNC checks are included at no extra charge.

Sources

  1. BatchData, pricing page. Plan names, monthly amounts, record ceilings, included fields, Pay Monthly and Commit Annually, and the reverse skip tracing tiers. Read October 23, 2026.
  2. BatchData, skip tracing page. Upload paths, the BatchLeads CSV sentence, the LLC and trust statement, the Do Not Call and litigator wording, and the API. Read October 23, 2026.
  3. BatchData, frequently asked questions. Pay-as-you-go and subscriptions, CRM and platform wording, demos and trial enquiries. Read October 23, 2026.
  4. Locate Next, pricing page. The qualifying search rule, the cases with no charge, top-ups, the monthly limit and automation caps. Read October 23, 2026.
  5. Locate Next, bulk skip tracing. File types, row and column limits, and columns kept. Read October 23, 2026.
  6. Locate Next, LLC owner lookup. Company records at no charge, titles as filed, end dates and the registered agent. Read October 23, 2026.
  7. Locate Next, CRM export. The file layouts, record IDs and the unverified-import note. Read October 23, 2026.
  8. Locate Next, security and data sources. Where contact data comes from and what the Do Not Call check is. Read October 23, 2026.
  9. Skipmatch, pricing page. The per-matched-record rate, free unmatched records and the order minimum. Read October 24, 2026.

BatchData’s pages can change. Read them yourself before you buy. This page is general information, not legal advice.

Skip trace your property lists with Locate Next.

Upload your list, see the maximum cost first, and export only the people you choose.